Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 2 [3] 4  Send TopicPrint
Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) What do you do.... (Read 13848 times)
Martin_W

I love YaBB 1G - SP1.2!

Re: What do you do....
Reply #30 - May 14th, 2006 at 7:05pm
Print Post  
Congrats AP - A remember you studying hard when you helped me with a few scripts!

My bro works in hematology as a pathologist...not sure on the difference to a physician!?!

I am an electrician by trade, managing 4 other leckies.  Coding yabb came as a side line to a DIY website I admin for, and from that, I was asked to admin some other sites...

Oh - and live in the UK Wink

Coding is still average....but getting there Grin

IP Logged

Spikecity
God Member

Beer anyone ?

Reply #31 - May 14th, 2006 at 10:01pm
Print Post  
astropilot wrote on May 14th, 2006 at 6:36pm:
Graduated yesterday....so, now I can finally say....

I am a Physician.

I will be going in a couple of months to University of Arkansas to do my residency in Internal Medicine and somewhere (where, I don't know yet) to do my training in Hematology and Oncology (blood and cancer).

Just kinda got into coding by accident...nobody would do the medstudent website...so I did.  I have learned a lot working with YaBB....I never would have thought I would learn perl during med school.

ap

W00t !!
Congratulation Shawn !!
If your dedication towards your future profession and faith is as high in quality as your coding skills I predict a bright future for you.

Whenever you come to the Netherlands, give be a howl and I'll buy you a drink anytime !

Ron

Nothing to add here Smiley

IP Logged

Outumuro
God Member

Publisher - YaBB Toolbar

Reply #32 - May 15th, 2006 at 8:28am
Print Post  
Hi AP and BlogTripper,

Both you are two examples that "giving back to the community" comes in many different forms.  A big thumbs up and a cheer! Smiley

IP Logged

BlogTripper

My Son Abel love's YaBB

Reply #33 - May 15th, 2006 at 9:19am
Print Post  
ThankYou Very Much! ... Outumuro