Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 ... 19 20 [21] 22  Send TopicPrint
Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) Uploadable Photo Album (Read 116811 times)
Mike Bobbitt

Re: Uploadable Photo Album
Reply #300 - Jun 10th, 2003 at 12:59pm
Print Post  
Nice work! Looks like your self taught Perl lessons are working out!

I'd love to see the code, there's a "Tips and Tricks" board in the album.pl forums that is set up just for stuff like this.

Thanks for the work, I'm sure others will appreciate it!

Mike Bobbitt
Army.ca
IP Logged

jasonl

I love YaBB 1G - SP1.2!

Reply #301 - Jun 11th, 2003 at 7:58am
Print Post  
I have it working so the user will see a create photo album in the edit profile page.  The link takes them to the upload form in album.pl.

Once they create the album by uploading the first picture they will now see a link in hte edit profile that says "upload pictures to photo album" and a link that says " view photo album" in place of the creat album link.

I will release the code once i figure out how to get the album directory to be set from the admin center instead of having it hardcoded to the profile.pl page.

also plan to some how incorperate the upload Avatar mod with this so the avatar is uploaded to the album.  Thay way the users pofile will have a thumb instead of the full size pic.

You can see what the profile looks like here by logging in with the user name john and the password john
http://www.dragdiva.com/cgi-bin/bbs/YaBB.cgi?

I plan to make it more visually appealing once i get everything figured out.

IP Logged

Mike Bobbitt

Reply #302 - Jun 11th, 2003 at 1:11pm
Print Post  
Excellent work! Thanks again for doing this!

Mike Bobbitt
Army.ca
IP Logged

jasonl

I love YaBB 1G - SP1.2!

Reply #303 - Jun 11th, 2003 at 6:10pm
Print Post  
No prob,I am doing my best Grin .  Please forgive me if it takes a while or if there are bugs in the code when it is done this while be my first attemtp at pearl.